Alexis Thompson Enjoys a Game with Greg Norman

I’ve been working with Alexis Thompson for several years. She’s just 15 and already turned professional. And she’s doing really, really well. Something I like to try to do with my younger students is set up a game for them with a really great professional golfer. I organized for Alexis to play with Greg Norman. Tim Rosaforte, a commentator for The Golf Channel, also played.

After the round, Greg called me and we talked about Alexis for a long time. He said she was tremendous. He pointed out a few things she might do with her long putting but he was really impressed. It was exciting for Alexis to play with one of the greats of the game; let’s remember Greg was world #1 longer than anyone before Tiger Woods.

Alexis had a great time and she learned more than she even knows.

*

For the Jim McLean Golf School site, go here.

#1 Golf Schools in America

Scott Martin, a copywriter who lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, is helping me with my blog. For his site, go here. Scott’s helping me with a business book I’m going to sell initially as an ebook.

Alexis Thompson Enjoys a Game with Greg Norman

One thought on “Alexis Thompson Enjoys a Game with Greg Norman

  1. Shonn and Naomi says:

    I bet that was a great deal of fun for Alexis. We are still plugging along with the golf game.

    Take care

    Shonn and Naomi

Leave a Reply

